New Year, new piece, new fixative

Well it is 2017 (happy new year) and here is my first completed art piece of the year. It is an image of a lovely block of gritstone on Higger Tor in the Peak District (uk). If you are a climber you may notice the famous route up the face (ten points to you if you can name it in the comments section).

It was very enjoyable seeing this creation develop into the finished product, if not a bit odd to be writing ’17 already!

As it is the new year I also thought I’d treat myself to a new charcoal/pastel fixative. I’m not sure how to judge it, but it seems to do the job well. It sprays evenly and consistently with out spitting. I am pleased. 

How was your new year? Have you anything in the pipeline? I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “New Year, new piece, new fixative

Leave a Reply

